The TGSE Junior Tour is a series of junior tournaments in Gauteng and Cape Town, offering great courses, great prizes and great competition. The tournaments are played at prestigious golf courses such as Royal Johannesburg & Kensington GC, Kyalami, Houghton, Bryanston CC, Killarney, King David, Durbanville, Devonvale and Stellenbosch.

The TGSE Junior Tour is designed to provide young golfers with the opportunity to experience ‘Professional Tour’ like conditions. As on the professional circuits, each event is a stand-alone competition with prizes, as well as a ‘Race to Dubai’ style order of merit in each region to create extended interest in the series. The overall order of merit winners in each region will win a grand prize.

TGSE Founder Michael Balderstone explained; “We have been involved with supporting junior golf for many years, through sponsoring events such as the Junior Silver Vase, which boasts winners such as Ernie Els and Charl Schwartzel. The TGSE Junior Tour is a natural extension of this, by providing more tournaments in more regions around South Africa.”

The Central Gauteng Golf Union has welcomed the initiative by endorsing the tour and recognising the events as part of their own schedule. The tour attracts the leading juniors in each region, essentially the next generation of South Africa’s golf stars. Each tournament winner receives a uniquely African trophy. In another initiative with the South African Golf Development Board (SAGDB), the Junior Tour is sponsoring 6 places to SAGDB players of colour in each tournament.

The 2015 order of merit champions were Fritz Orren (Gauteng) and Hoon Jeong (Cape Town). Both received sponsorships from the tours generous sponsors TGSE, Srixon/Cleveland and Puma.

Junior Tour OOM Winner 2014
Fritz Orren
Junior Tour OOM Winner 2015
Fritz Orren
Cape Town Junior Tour OOM Winner 2015 Hoon Jeong

2017 JUNIOR TOUR WINNERS Johannesburg:

Reece Haikney 67 (-4)
Wanderers GC

2016 JUNIOR TOUR WINNERS Johannesburg:

Chandler 70,70 (-2)
Royal Jhb & Ken GC – West
Keanu Pestana 74 (+2)
CCJ Rocklands
Kian Rose 71 (+1)
Killarney CC

2015 JUNIOR TOUR WINNERS Johannesburg:

Bryce Leach 71,68 (-5)
Modderfontein GC
Eric Wowor 69 (-3)
Huddle Park GC
Cole Stevens 78,70 (+4)
Bryanston CC
Carl Mwale 76,75 (+7)
Glenvista GC
Fritz Orren 70,68 (-4)
Wanderers GC
Emilio Pera 69 (-3)
Royal J&K East
Brendan Porter 71 (+1)
Killarney CC
Marco Steyn 67,73 (-4)
Royal J&K East


Hoon Jeong 81 (+9)
Paarl GC
Joshua Smedema 80 (+8)
Rondebosch GC
Connor De Grootte 71 (-1)
Devonvale GC
Ayden Senger 67 (-5)
Stellenbosch GC
Lourens Loubser 70 (E)
Metropolitan GC
Ayden Senger 77 (+5)
Bellville GC

GSE Junior Tour Tournament Entry Forms / Fixture List:

The next TGSE Junior Tour Event will be held on Sunday 18 September 2016 at CCJ Rocklands with the finale taking place on Sunday 30 October 2016 at Royal Jhb & Ken GC.

TGSE Junior Tour – CCJ Rocklands
TGSE Junior Tour – Royal Jhb & Ken